Garden of Yearning: The Lost Princess by Rabbi Shalom Arush

"Began Hagagoim" Translated to English

Garden of Yearning: The Lost Princess by Rabbi Shalom Arush

Even if a person doesn't succeed in observing what he knows is true, the important thing is that he knows what's true, fights for it, and evaluates himself daily. This is an enormous encouragement for those who pray and work on themselves, yet continue to fall from time to time. Rather than losing heart, they should regard their setback as part of their service to Hashem and their spiritual growth, and not as a failure."

From Chapter 4 of The Garden of Yearning With Hashem's loving grace, Yeshivat Chut Shel Chessed and Emuna Outreach are pleased to introduce The Garden of Yearning by Rav Shalom Arush translated into English.

The Garden of Yearning is Rav Shalom's interpretation of Rebbe Nachman's Tale of the Lost Princess, which is loaded with Rebbe Nachman's powerful allusions that teach us the right road to Emunah and to perfecting our souls.

In effect, The Garden of Yearning is a sequel to The Garden of Emuna, which is becoming an international hit having sold already more than 100,000 copies in Hebrew, English, Yiddish, and now Russian, French, Spanish, and German.

Rav Shalom says that the most urgent item - in fact, the only item - on our agenda is spreading emuna as far, wide, and as fast as possible. With Hashem's blessing, that's exactly what we're trying to do. This is Rav Shalom Arush's amazing interpretation of Rebbe Nachman's Tale of the Lost Princess, revealing Rebbe Nachman's allusions to the proper service of Hashem. This book is a high-level sequel to The Garden of Emuna, for those who seriously seek more spirituality in their lives.

Translated by Rav Lazer Brody from BeGan HaGaaguim - בגן הגעגועים.

Product Details

Format Paperback (Soft Cover)
ISBN 978-09798840-0-9
Age(s) Adults
Width 5.3 inches
Height 8.1 inches
Depth ½ inch
Pages 127
Language English
Publishing Date 2007
Manufacturer's Model No. 4654
MSRP $9.99 Price* $

Please note: It may take up to 1 days for this to ship.

*Buying quantity?

This price is for one item only. The following link will display discounts for bulk purchases.

Customer Reviews

The Garden of Yearning
Reviewed by Anon

"The Garden of Yearning" is the sequel to the "Garden of Emunah" by Rabbi Shalom Arush, and is an interpretation of the famous Rabbi Nachman of Breslov story "The Lost Princess". For those unfamiliar with Rabbi Nachman, this is a very good introduction. Rabbi Nachman was a mystic, a kabbalist and chassidic leader of the late 18th early 19th century Ukraine who is no chiefly by the wider secular public for his dream-like surreal parables and for being reputedly an influence on Franz Kafka. In pracical terms his legacy continues today and Breslov is one of the few growing Chassidic movements attracting followers from all walks of life in Israel, Europe and America. Rabbi Shalom Arush is one of the more recent representatives of this movement and is himself attracting a wide international following for his deceptively simple and straight forward writings on faith and its relationship to serving G-d. In the "Garden of Yearning" he interprets some of the more difficult symolism for the lay reader making Nachman's ideas accessible and easy to comprehend for the present day. In the log run the theme of "emuna" a Jewish concept of faith with centres around complete surrender to the Creator's will is the underlying theme and the complications and wrong turnings that ensue once that faith becomes overburdened with distraction and sophisticated ideas.

August 2010